Week 5 Comment: Chemicals in Products

Alyssa’s post: Week 3 Main Blog Post

My comment: I agree with you in that the government hasn’t taken the necessary steps to eliminate or at least reduce the use of harmful chemicals in everyday items. His presentation made me realize how little I know about the products I use and what’s in them. Afterwards, I started to rethink whether anything was safe for the user and for the environment. Although not using BPA or triclosan may drive up costs, I feel like it’d be worth the price we have to pay.

Speak your mind

